The source of my civilization…

Well I have blogged about Gaumukh before  – twice already, but it is  that experience which can be written, told or shared at least a thousand times.

The blog entry is here:  https://chiteisri.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/keep-walking-and-have-faith/

and a picture gallery is here : https://chiteisri.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/glimpses-from-the-gaumukh-trek/

But what might be missing there is the fact that I did not mention that possibly everyone who knows me well enough knows that I can be superbly lazy, unfit and uncoordinated on most days.

But there are rare occasions where my mind is alert, body is lithe and prepared for harshest terrain and unprecedented determination comes into me to do what I came for…

Gaumukh was when and where all that began – there is magic in those mountains and piety in that river …. felt by the millions who pay homage to the Mother Goddess, Ganga .

Gaumukh in 2009 was of me being the hungry and eager pilgrim … a visitor to Uttarakhand since I was eight;  there were patched memories of how I recollect the river and that the previous year the same group I was a part of had to de-tour due a landslide blocking the State highway.

But mostly, Gaumukh was where I learned that if I only had the will; there will ALWAYS  be a way! Isn’t all of Life’s lessons largely about that??

About Chiteisri: The Gypsy Diaries

Its a Fair Warning to all =) While there may be some things about me that everyone knows ... There will always be something about me which nobody can or ever will, figure out! But for a typical introduction - I am a former Law student from India, who is a writer and traveler at heart. I am 27 and have been to 28 countries (and counting) and this blog is a humble attempt at taking a part of my life, experiences, holidays, learnings and dreams to another world of imagination in cyber-space. I know that the world has its fair share of problems, and there is plenty to despair about out there. But I truly believe that this world can be diverse, plural and inclusive and yet one entity - humanity. I am the Dreamer, a lost soul - slowly finding her way back home i.e. to herself! I write. I read. I paint. I dream. I learn. I listen. I empathize. I travel, and no matter who or what I become - these I shall always do! https://chiteisri.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/defining-a-me-at-23/
This entry was posted in 'S'milestones, Lessons from my Musings! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

